Étienne Brûlé Park, runs parallel to and along the West and East sides of the Humber River. It is named after Étienne Brûlé (c. 1592 – c. June 1633), an early French explorer in the Toronto, Ontario, Canada area.
The park is accessible by car from Old Mill Road or by public transit to the Old Mill subway station or, one can walk to it from either Pasadena Gardens or Lundy Avenue.


There is however, a threat to the river life -- the lamprey eel. Two Fisheries Department staff were testing the water for this invasive predator. The lamprey eel originates from oceanic waters and can overrun the natural habitat.


The beautiful Old Mill Road Bridge, built in 1916, overlooks the Humber River and offers a wonderful backdrop for anglers and pedestrians alike.
No comments:
Post a Comment